Men’s Lacrosse Places 38 On SoCon Academic Honor Roll

RICHMOND, Va. – The University of Richmond placed 38 student-athletes on the Southern Conference Academic Honor Roll for the 2021-22 academic year, the league office announced Wednesday. These honorees are in addition to the 12 Spiders that earned Academic All-Conference honors Tuesday.
The 38 members on the SoCon Academic Honor Roll are the most in a single season in program history, surpassing last year’s total of 37.
The academic honor roll originated in 1988-89, when SoCon athletic directors established the award as a way to recognize the league’s outstanding student-athletes. The academic honor roll consists of student-athletes who participated in varsity sports and posted a 3.0 grade point average or higher for the academic year, were eligible the entire academic year and were members of the final squad lists. The award is different from the academic all-conference award, announced Tuesday, which is determined by cumulative GPA and involves a participation requirement.
Getting the honors for the Spiders in 2021-22 include:
Tim Adams, Human Resource Management
Henry Alpaugh, Pre-Economics
John Armistead, Philosophy
Ray Baran, Human Resource Management
Andrew Caples, Business Administration
Jared Chenoy, Pre-Business
Devin Craven, Business Administration
Cooper Dainton, Pre-Business
Jack Delligatti, Business Administration
Ryan Dunn, Business Administration
Stephen Edler, Accounting
Jack Fabean, Business Administration
Luke Frankeny, Business Administration
Nate Garlow, Information Systems
Joe Gooley, Pre-Leadership Studies
Shayne Grant, Business Administration
Luke Grayum, Liberal Arts
Jacob Griffin, Leadership Studies
Gavin Houghtaling, Pre-Business
Jake Kapp, Business Administration
Griffin Kology, Pre-Economics
Ryan Lanchbury, Human Resource Management
Kieran Laurie, Business Administration
Ben Lee, Pre-Business
Jack Lee, Pre-Biology
Braden McClure, Pre-Business
Max Merklinger, Pre-Biology
Jeff Nugent, Pre-Business
Lukas Olsson, Pre-Biology
Dalton Pascale, Economics
Mitch Pfeiffer, History
William Rice, Biology
Anthony Romano, Pre-Leadership Studies
Jake Saunders, History
Ryan Spilman, Pre-Business
Tommy Stull, Pre-Business
Will Tazewell, Pre-Business
Dalton Young, Business Administration
— UR —